Bing Ads

Bing Ads is a powerful way for your business to reach a targeted group who's already looking for your product. If you know what people might search for to find what you sell then Bing Ads is a good place to reach them.

We will work with you to create the perfect campaigns to reach your ideal audience with targeted ads. You need to find the right keywords so you can reach the right people who are ready to buy.

We can help you reach the right people at the time they're looking to buy. You should have a winning business with the tools you need to make it happen. We can help give you the tools you need to be successful on Bing Ads.

Bing Ads and Google Ads or perfect when paired together to reach your maximum audience.

Bing Ads Search Engine Marketing PPC
Analytics Growth Line Graph

Deeper Into Bing Ads

How is Bing Ads different than any other advertising?

Bing Ads is similar to Google Ads in that it gives us the ability to target your ads to the right people at the right time. There is a much higher intent to purchase when someone clicks on ads in Bing than any other place.

For example, if someone is browsing on a website they are doing something else. Their mind is preoccupied with whatever the website they're on is about.

When someone is searching on Bing then they have a high intent to purchase with certain keywords. If you're selling lamps and someone sees an ad on a game site they're not likely to engage with your ad. Even if they do engage with your ad then they're not likely to purchase because they're busy doing something else.

If someone is on Bing and they search "where to buy lamps" then there's a very high intent for them to purchase. They're actually searching for somewhere to buy a lamp. That means they already are targeted and they have a high intent to purchase.

If you put your ads in front of people who are ready to buy then there's a higher likelihood they will buy from you if they click your ad.

Are Bing Ads more effective than other advertising?

In most cases yes. Depending on your industry and the competition in your industry, Bing Ads can be extremely effective.

If your industry is highly competitive though, then Bing Ads will also be highly competitive. That's because Bing Ads works off of an auction system. Companies are bidding to put their ad in front of people for specific search terms.

What do I need to have to advertise with Bing Ads?

When you're advertising with Bing Ads you're not really advertising your business in most cases. You're advertising a web page (or landing page) that is meant to then convert the visitor into a lead.

That means effective advertising on Bing relies heavily on a good website that is built to convert visitors into leads. Even the best Bing ads won't be effective if you send visitors to your homepage or a poorly crafted page of your website.

How does the auction/bidding process work in Bing Ads?

Every time a user performs a search Bing runs an auction for any company who has decided they want to pay to show their ad on that keyword. Many factors go into the bidding process beyond just the amount a company bids though.

If you bid up to $3 per click for a keyword but you have a click-through rate (CTR) of 5% then your ad will do much better than even a company who bids $5 for that same keyword and only gets their ad clicked on 1% of the time.

How are Bing Ads different than Google Ads?

Both Google Ads and Bing Ads are very similar. In fact, the way they operate and the interface to set them up is almost identical. That is, it was identical until Google Ads recently updated their interface. The concepts are almost all the same though.

The difference lies in the price. Bing Ads have a much smaller audience and many people automatically think of Google Ads when advertising. That makes Bing Ads much less competitive for almost all keywords.

If you can achieve your goals on Bing then it's a great network because it's not as competitive as Google. The audience isn't as large though which is why we recommend you run targeted PPC (pay per click) ads on both networks rather than one. It's a good strategy to get your audience in both places.

How We Achieve Success

  • 1

    Campaign

    We'll organize each campaign with a broader topic for what you sell. This stage will ensure the framework is set up so your ad groups, ads, and keywords can all be organized in a successful way. With proper campaigns set up, we'll ensure each of your ad categories are relevant to the right people and the keywords they're searching for.

  • 2

    Ad Group

    Each campaign will be broken down into specific ad groups that include a group of keywords. This will ensure we are targeting the right group of ads to keywords that fit with those ads to have a higher success rate.

  • 3

    Keywords

    Keywords are the most important part of a successful search engine marketing strategy. With the campaign and ad groups organized, keywords will ensure any ads are targeted for the correct search intent. That means the people who see your ads will be ready to buy.

  • 4

    Ads

    Each ad group will be populated with ads that have great copy searchers will act upon. The keywords that are assigned to each ad group will mean your ads are shown to the right people at the right time. That means with everything in place you will have a successful search engine marketing strategy that will reach the right people, be timely to their search, and provide the best solution for their problem.

There's a lot more to it this but we've boiled it down to the most basic steps of advertising on Bing. Every project we work on is different and we will approach it uniquely. We're sure to give your business the attention it deserves to make sure we get things right for your search engine marketing and PPC needs.

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